School Calendar

(Athletics Calendars are found in the Athletics section.)

Print versions are found on Calendar - Print Versions.

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2019 - 2020  >
  • Thursday, Aug 8
    • Admissions Tour Thursday 1:45 PM
    Thursday, Aug 15
    • New Parent Orientation 6:00 PM
    Wednesday, Aug 21
    • New Family Ice Cream SocialSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
    Saturday, Aug 24
    • SAT TestingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, Aug 25
    • SAT TestingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Aug 29
    • Lower School Meet the TeacherSignup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM
    • Senior Paent/Student College MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM
    • Community BarbequeSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
  • Tuesday, Sep 3
    • Middle School Team Building Signup for an alert reminder. DVFS
    • School OpensSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Sep 4
    • Middle School Team Building - CanoeingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Sep 6
    • 10th Grade Team Building - Old City Scavenger HuntSignup for an alert reminder.
    • 11th Grade Team Building - Boat OrienteeringSignup for an alert reminder.
    • 12th Grade Team Building - CanoeingSignup for an alert reminder.
    • 9th Grade Team Building Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Sep 12
    • 9th Grade OvernightSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Sep 13
    • 9th Grade OvernightSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Sep 14
    • ACT TestingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, Sep 15
    • ACT Testing Signup for an alert reminder.
    • PAISAD FairSignup for an alert reminder. 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    Monday, Sep 16
    Tuesday, Sep 17
    • Picture DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Sep 18
    Friday, Sep 20
    Monday, Sep 23
    Tuesday, Sep 24
    • Admissions Tour TuesdaySignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    • "City Love" - Lower School AssemblySignup for an alert reminder. 11:00 AM to 12:00 PMMeeting Room
    Thursday, Sep 26
    • Back to School NightSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 8:30 PM
    Friday, Sep 27
    Monday, Sep 30
    • Rosh Hashanah - No SchoolSignup for an alert reminder. Friends Center
  • Tuesday, Oct 1
    • Board MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    Wednesday, Oct 2
    Thursday, Oct 3
    • ABLE Hiking - Adirondack MountainsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Oct 4
    • ABLE Hiking - Adirondack MountainsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Health Screenings Signup for an alert reminder. Meeting Room and Gym
    Saturday, Oct 5
    • ABLE Hiking - Adirondack MountainsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • SAT TestingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, Oct 6
    • ABLE Hiking - Adirondack MountainsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • SAT TestingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Oct 7
    • ABLE Hiking - Adirondack MountainsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Oct 8
    • ABLE Hiking - Adirondack MountainsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Admissions Tour TuesdaySignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    • Caron 'Brain Drain' Presentation to 9th GradeSignup for an alert reminder. 10:50 AM to 12:30 PMMedia Center
    Wednesday, Oct 9
    • Yom Kippur - No School Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Oct 11
    • ABLE Know the Ropes Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Specialists of Schools WorkshopSignup for an alert reminder. 11:30 AM to 2:30 PMMedia Center
    Saturday, Oct 12
    • Founders DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Oct 15
    • Caron 'Brain Drain' Presentation to 9th GradeSignup for an alert reminder. 10:50 AM to 12:30 PMMedia Center
    Wednesday, Oct 16
    • Admissions Information SessionSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    Thursday, Oct 17
    • Early Dismissal at Noon for Faculty InserviceSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Speaker Event - Katherine DahlsgaardSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Friday, Oct 18
    • ABLE Know the Ropes Signup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Oct 21
    Tuesday, Oct 22
    Wednesday, Oct 23
    • 8th Grade Trip to DCSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Minding Your Mind 'Just Talk About It' Presentation to Upper SchoolSignup for an alert reminder. 12:00 PM to 1:00 PMMeeting Room
    Thursday, Oct 24
    • 8th Grade Trip to DCSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Oct 25
    • 8th Grade Trip to DCSignup for an alert reminder.
    • ABLE Know the Ropes Signup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Oct 26
    • ACT TestingSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Admissions Lower School Play DateSignup for an alert reminder. 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM
    Sunday, Oct 27
    • ACT Testing Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Oct 29
    • Junior College Kickoff MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Wednesday, Oct 30
    Thursday, Oct 31
    • Blood DriveSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Friday, Nov 1
    • ABLE Know the Ropes Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Nov 5
    • Faculty Inservice - No School for StudentsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Nov 7
    • Admissions Tour ThursdaySignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    • Concord Quarter Visit/TourSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Friday, Nov 8
    • ABLE Know the Ropes Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Nov 13
    Friday, Nov 15
    • ABLE Know the Ropes Signup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, Nov 17
    • Admissions Information SessionSignup for an alert reminder. 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    Thursday, Nov 21
    • ABLE Know the Ropes Make-Up DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Nov 22
    • Parent/Student/Advisor ConferencesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Nov 26
    • Lower & Middle School Grandparents & Special Friends Day Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Early Dismissal at Noon for Lower & Middle SchoolSignup for an alert reminder. 12:00 PM
    Wednesday, Nov 27
    • Thanksgiving Break - School ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Nov 28
    • Thanksgiving Break - School ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Nov 29
    • Thanksgiving Break - School ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Wednesday, Dec 4
    • Admissions Information SessionSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    Friday, Dec 6
    • Picture Retake DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Dec 7
    • SAT TestingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, Dec 8
    • SAT TestingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Dec 10
    • Board MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Saturday, Dec 14
    • ACT TestingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, Dec 15
    • ACT TestingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Dec 20
    • School Closes at Noon for Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Holiday ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Monday, Dec 23
    • Winter Break Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Dec 24
    • Winter Break Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Dec 25
    • Winter Break Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Dec 26
    • ABLE Sailing Trip to FloridaSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Winter Break Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Dec 27
    • ABLE Sailing Trip to FloridaSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Winter Break Signup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Dec 28
    • ABLE Sailing Trip to FloridaSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, Dec 29
    • ABLE Sailing Trip to FloridaSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Dec 30
    • ABLE Sailing Trip to FloridaSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Winter Break Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Dec 31
    • ABLE Sailing Trip to FloridaSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Winter Break Signup for an alert reminder.
  • Wednesday, Jan 1
    • Winter Break Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Jan 2
    • Winter Break Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Jan 3
    • Winter Break Signup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Jan 6
    • School ReopensSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Jan 15
    • Admissions Information SessionSignup for an alert reminder. 11:45 AM to 1:45 PM
    Friday, Jan 17
    • Early Dismissal at Noon for Faculty InserviceSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Jan 20
    • Martin Luther King Jr Day - School ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Jan 30
    • Admissions Tour ThursdaySignup for an alert reminder. 1:45 PM
  • Tuesday, Feb 4
    • Board MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Sunday, Feb 9
    • Admissions Information SessionSignup for an alert reminder. 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    Thursday, Feb 13
    • ABLE Ski TouringSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Feb 14
    • ABLE Ski TouringSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Presidents' Weekend Break - School ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Feb 15
    • ABLE Ski TouringSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, Feb 16
    • ABLE Ski TouringSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Feb 17
    • ABLE Ski TouringSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Presidents' Day - School ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Feb 18
    • ABLE Ski TouringSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Admissions Tour TuesdaySignup for an alert reminder. 1:45 PM
    Sunday, Feb 23
    • Admissions Information Session Snow DateSignup for an alert reminder. 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    Thursday, Feb 27
    • Middle School Music FestivalSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 9:00 PMMeeting Room
    Friday, Feb 28
    • Faculty Inservice @ NAIS Conference - School ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Tuesday, Mar 3
    • Admissions Tour TuesdaySignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    Saturday, Mar 7
    • Admissions Lower School Play DateSignup for an alert reminder. 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM
    Wednesday, Mar 11
    • Admissions Information SessionSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    Thursday, Mar 12
    • Musical Signup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    Friday, Mar 13
    • Pi DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    • Musical Signup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    Saturday, Mar 14
    • SAT TestingSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Musical Signup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    Sunday, Mar 15
    • SAT TestingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Mar 17
    • Admissions Tour TuesdaySignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    Friday, Mar 20
    • School closes at 3 pm for Spring BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, Mar 22
    • ABLE Mountain BikingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Mar 23
    • ABLE Mountain BikingSignup for an alert reminder.
    • School Closed for Spring BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Mar 24
    • ABLE Mountain BikingSignup for an alert reminder.
    • School Closed for Spring BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Mar 25
    • ABLE Mountain BikingSignup for an alert reminder.
    • School Closed for Spring BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Mar 26
    • ABLE Mountain BikingSignup for an alert reminder.
    • School Closed for Spring BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Mar 27
    • ABLE Mountain BikingSignup for an alert reminder.
    • School Closed for Spring BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Mar 30
    • School ReopensSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Wednesday, Apr 1
    • Admissions Information SessionSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    Saturday, Apr 4
    • ACT TestingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, Apr 5
    • ACT TestingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Apr 7
    • Board MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Thursday, Apr 9
    • Parent/Student/Advisor ConferencesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Apr 10
    • School ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Apr 16
    • Admissions Tour ThursdaySignup for an alert reminder. 1:45 PM
    Friday, Apr 17
    • SAFE Day of SilenceSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Apr 21
    • Early Dismissal at Noon for Faculty InserviceSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Faculty Inservice with Jerome SchulzSignup for an alert reminder. 12:30 PM to 4:00 PM
    • Speaker Event - Jerome SchulzSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Wednesday, Apr 22
    • Admissions Information SessionSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
  • Friday, May 1
    • Lighting the Way GalaSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    Saturday, May 2
    • SAT TestingSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Admissions Lower School Play DateSignup for an alert reminder. 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM
    Sunday, May 3
    • SAT TestingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, May 6
    • Admissions Information SessionSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    Friday, May 8
    • Arts FestSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Tuesday, May 12
    • Admissions Tour TuesdaySignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    Wednesday, May 13
    • Senior TripSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, May 14
    • Senior TripSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, May 15
    • Senior TripSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, May 18
    • Senior Internships StartSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, May 21
    • Admissions Tour ThursdaySignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    • Sports BanquetSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM
    Friday, May 22
    • Field Day - Dismissal at NoonSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, May 25
    • Memorial Day - School ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, May 28
    • Admissions Tour ThursdaySignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    • Lower School Family Music NightSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 7:00 PMMeeting Room
  • Monday, Jun 1
    • 8th Grade to Wallops IslandSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Upper School ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Jun 2
    • 8th Grade to Wallops IslandSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Senior PresentationsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Upper School ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Board MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Wednesday, Jun 3
    • 8th Grade to Wallops IslandSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Upper School ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Jun 4
    • Upper School ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Middle School Awards AssemblySignup for an alert reminder. 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM
    • Graduation Rehearsal Signup for an alert reminder. 1:00 PM to 3:00 PMFriends Center
    Friday, Jun 5
    • Upper School Awards AssemblySignup for an alert reminder. 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM
    Monday, Jun 8
    • Graduation Signup for an alert reminder. 10:00 AM to 12:00 PMFriends Center
    Tuesday, Jun 9
    • Admissions Information SessionSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    Saturday, Jun 13
    • ACT TestingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, Jun 14
    • ACT TestingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Jun 22
    • Summer School StartsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Jun 23
    • Admissions Tour TuesdaySignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM

Customize Your Calendar

ABLE Calendar
Admissions Calendar
College Rep Visits
Lunch Calendar
School Calendar

Calendar Search

Search for calendar events by entering one or more keywords and clicking "GO".
Event Options:
 Upcoming  Past
iCal Feed   RSS Feed

For the latest updates, download the most current PDF:green box with text dvfs 2017-18 school calendar

Delaware Valley Friends School
19 E. Central Avenue, Paoli, Pennsylvania 19301
Phone: 610.640.4150
powered by finalsite